control room, Tonregie, Team

TEAM

We pin down the sound! Our technical equipment and acoustic expertise are there to be used to reproduce the sound exactly as the artist hears it. Far Beyond Recording helps musicians to reach the full potential of their creativity so they can reach new heights during the recording sessions.

Matthias Reithofer

Matthias Reithofer, himself a musician with heart and soul, has worked as a sound engineer and composer since 1994. He attended the School of Audio Engineering in Vienna, the Department of Media Technology at the St. Pölten University of Applied Sciences, studied at Middlesex University, UK, and graduated from Southern Cross University, Australia with a Bachelor of Contemporary Music.


For eleven years he worked for the Vereinigte Bühnen Wien, most recently as head of audio engineering. As a sound designer he was responsible for the stage soundscapes on musicals, operas and concerts. In addition he was also involved in projects for the Wiener Festwochen and the KlangBogenFestival.


In his recording studio he has produced and arranged recordings by national and international bands and artists as well as his own works. As a freelance composer Matthias Reithofer has written commissioned pieces for MR-Film in Vienna, among others. He founded Far Beyond Recording in 2013.

Friends & Partners

At Far Beyond Recording, every project is given the individual attention it deserves. As and when necessary we call on our pool of "friends & partners" for the right kind of support. Over the course of many years, the combination of Matthias Reithofer, Philipp Bömberger and Patrick Polly has proved hugely successful. An established team, they have already successfully performed the sound engineering on numerous productions.


Philipp Bömberger's day job is as a sound engineer for the Vereinigte Bühnen Wien. When not working for them, he looks after projects such as the Winzendorfer Festspiele and works in the studio with artists such as Mark Seibert ("With You"), Mischa Mang ("Elephantus"), Drew Sarich and Gabriela Ryffel. In between he was also involved in a project that supported young bands in Vienna, enabling them to record a professional-standard CD and release it, and organised CD release parties and gigs.


Patrick Polly gained his first work experience at the ORF, following it with a period as a freelance sound engineer. After working in this capacity for the Theater der Jugend he moved to the Ronacher Theatre in 2008, becoming head of sound engineering there in 2011. He also worked as assistant and associate sound designer on many musicals at the theatre. He has been part of several international tours, too, as FOH operator. Since 2002, Patrick Polly has been assisting the "Tonvoll" music society with all aspects of sound engineering on an unpaid basis.

control room, Tonregie, Team

TEAM

Wir bringen Sound auf den Punkt! Unsere technischen Möglichkeiten und akustischen Fähigkeiten sind dazu da, um den individuellen Sound so wiederzugeben, wie ihn der Künstler im Ohr hat. Far Beyond Recording unterstützt Musiker dabei, die eigene Kreativität voll zu entfalten, um in der Aufnahme über sich hinauszuwachsen.

Matthias Reithofer

Matthias Reithofer, selbst Musiker aus Leidenschaft, ist seit 1994 als Tontechniker und Komponist tätig. Er absolvierte die School of Audio Engineering in Wien, die Fachhochschule für Medientechnik in St. Pölten, studierte an der Middlesex University, UK, und graduierte an der Southern Cross University, Australien, zum Bachelor of Contemporary Music.


Er war elf Jahre lang bei den Vereinigten Bühnen Wien tätig, zuletzt als Leiter der Tontechnik. Als Sound Designer war er mit der akustischen Inszenierung von Musical-, Opern- und Konzertproduktionen betraut. Außerdem arbeitete er an Projekten im Rahmen der Wiener Festwochen und des KlangBogenFestivals.


In seinem Tonstudio produzierte und arrangierte er Aufnahmen nationaler und internationaler Bands und Interpreten sowie auch eigene Werke. Als selbständiger Komponist schuf Matthias Reithofer Auftragskompositionen unter anderem für MR-Film Wien. 2013 gründete er Far Beyond Recording.

Friends & Partners

Bei Far Beyond Recording bekommt jedes Projekt die individuelle Betreuung, die es verdient. Bei Bedarf engagieren wir aus unserem Pool an "Friends & Partners" die passende Unterstützung. Über viele Jahre hat sich die Zusammenarbeit von Matthias Reithofer, Philipp Bömberger und Patrick Polly bewährt. Als eingespieltes Team haben sie schon zahlreiche Produktionen tontechnisch zum Erfolg geführt.


Philipp Bömberger ist hauptberuflich als Tontechniker bei den Vereinigten Bühnen Wien beschäftigt. Nebenbei betreut er Projekte wie die Winzendorfer Festpiele und arbeitet im Studio mit Künstlern wie Mark Seibert ("With You"), Mischa Mang ("Elephantus"), Drew Sarich und Gabriela Ryffel. Zwischendurch arbeitete er auch an einem Projekt zur Förderung junger Bands in Wien, ermöglichte ihnen professionelles CD-Recording samt Veröffentlichung und organisierte CD-Release Partys und Auftritte.


Patrick Polly sammelte seine ersten Erfahrungen beim ORF, es folgte eine Zeit als freiberuflicher Tontechniker. Nach seiner Tätigkeit als Tontechniker im Theater der Jugend wechselte er 2008 ins Ronacher, wo er 2011 die Leitung der Tontechnik übernahm. Dort war er auch als Assistant bzw. Associate Sounddesigner für zahlreiche Musical Produktionen verantwortlich. Als FOH Operator war er bereits mehrfach international auf Tournee. Ehrenamtlich unterstützt Patrick Polly seit 2002 den Verein "Tonvoll" in allen tontechnischen Belangen.